Barnstar! – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out!

On February 3rd, Barnstar! will unleash their sophomore release Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! on Signature Sounds Recordings. Barnstar! is the brainchild of my friend Zachariah Hickman, bassist for Josh Ritter and Ray LaMontagne. We first met a few years ago when I started working for Josh Ritter’s team, and I was thrilled when he asked me to do the artwork for this record. Zack wanted the artwork to have the vibe of an old set of playing cards, so I stuck with an americana scheme, and collaged together a bunch of vintage found imagery. You can stream Darling, a Josh Ritter cover, below.


365 Awesome Designers

365 Awesome Designers is a rad blog curated by WILD, which features the work of a different designer every day. Yesterday they selected me as #19 for 2015! I’m thrilled to be among some very great company. Click here to see the feature.


Emily Hearn – Hourglass

I recently worked with singer/songwriter Emily Hearn on the artwork for her new album, Hourglass. The main theme of the album is time, so the cover is centered around a flower continuum. The goal was to visualize the passage of time without being too literal, so you’ll notice that the flowers are buds on the left, bloom in the middle and die on the right. The album releases on March 10, 2015. Stay tuned for the first single, which features alternate artwork, and read more of what Emily had to say about the record, here.


A 2014 Playlist


I do this every year; put together a list of my favorite records that came out in the last 365 days. I’ve also compiled a Spotify playlist of a bunch of my favorite songs from 2014.  Stream it below, and follow the playlist on Spotify. Who knows, maybe you’ll find some new music to enjoy.

15. Symbol – Online Architecture
14. Living Room – Moonchaser
13. La Dispute – Rooms of the House
12. Petrels – Mima
11.  Nothing – Guilty of Everything
10. Lejsovka & Freund – Mold on Canvas
9. Rozwell Kid – Too Shabby
8. The Will Destroy You – Another Language
7. Creepoid – Creepoid
6. A Winged Victory for the Sullen – Atomos
5. Cloud Nothings – Here and Nowhere Else
4. Grouper – Ruins
3. Prawn – Kingfisher
2. Angel Olsen – Burn Your Fire for No Witness
1. Sun Kil Moon – Benji

mewithoutYou Holiday Poster

Philadelphia’s mewithoutYou will be Home for the Holidays on Sunday, December 28 at Johnny Brenda’s. They commissioned me to make a commemorative poster for this show in their hometown at a smaller, intimate venue. The end result is three-colors, screen-printed on French Madero Beach paper, limited to 89 signed & numbered copies. The show is long sold-out, but if you have tickets, grab a poster while you’re there!